Symposium

Early hearing damage prevention due to recreational noise exposure in young people.

APRIL 19TH - 23TH, 2021

LAUNCHES APRIL 19, 2021

19:00(GMT-4) / 19:00 (ET) / 01:00 (CET) / 07:00 (SGT) / 9:00 (AEST)

Log in

Enter your login details to continue.

Register

Speakers

Note: The exhibitions will be held in English, and will have simultaneous English-Spanish translation (Las exposiciones se realizarán en inglés, y contarán con traducción simultánea inglés-español).

John Eichwald

“Recent technique developments to prevent early hearing damage by recreational noise.”

Richard Neitzel

“Recommendations and considerations for a recreational noise exposure limit”

Natalia Gilbert

“Recommendations and consideration for the assessment of recreational noise-induced hearing loss.”

Margareta Bohlin

 “Music and risk in an existential and gendered world A current societal challenge”

Johannes Mulder

"The hierarchy of hazard control to the regulation of sound levels in the entertainment venue.”

Mark Laureyns

“Best Practices on public policies against hearing damage in young people promoted by WHO and ITU.”

Anton Machalov

“Features of early diagnosis of hearing in children in Russia: status and prospects”

Natalia Tamblay

“Initiatives in Chile for hearing loss prevention noise exposure in young people”

George A. Tavartkiladze

“World Report on Hearing recommendations for prevention of hearing damage in recreational settings”

Nashrah Maamor

Experience and recommendations on improving hearing health awareness through impactful education.

Izny Hafiz Zainon

National Ear & Hearing Care in Malaysia

Check your Time Zone

More Information

For more information, please contact: [email protected]cl or [email protected]